2004 Secretary of State Democratic Primary Election Results - West Virginia
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2009-10-28

* Unofficial Results *

  Secretary of State
Popular Vote
Ken HechlerDemocratic 67,065 25.74%
Natalie TennantDemocratic 65,947 25.31%
Mike OliverioDemocratic 52,720 20.23%
Roger PrittDemocratic 40,823 15.67%
Larrie BaileyDemocratic 17,590 6.75%
Donna J. AcordDemocratic 9,296 3.57%
George DaughertyDemocratic 7,139 2.74%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2004 West Virginia County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for Secretary of State  
County Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:1,852,994Enum.2010 Population Density:29.7persons/km2
2004 Population:1,816,438Est.2004 Population Density:29.1persons/km2
2000 Population:1,808,344Enum.2000 Population Density:29.0persons/km2
Land Area (2000):62,361km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.2%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: West Virginia Secretary of State. 2004 Official Primary Election Returns, West Virginia Secretary of State (http://www.wvsos.com/elections/history/results/04%20democrat_statewide%20offices.pdf) (accessed 04 Feb 2007)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:


Barbour County Berkeley County Boone County Braxton County Brooke County Cabell County Calhoun County Clay County Doddridge County Fayette County Gilmer County Grant County Greenbrier County Hampshire County Hancock County Hardy County Harrison County Jackson County Jefferson County Kanawha County Lewis County Lincoln County Logan County McDowell County Marion County Marshall County Mason County Mercer County Mineral County Mingo County Monongalia County Monroe County Morgan County Nicholas County Ohio County Pendleton County Pleasants County Pocahontas County Preston County Putnam County Raleigh County Randolph County Ritchie County Roane County Summers County Taylor County Tucker County Tyler County Upshur County Wayne County Webster County Wetzel County Wirt County Wood County Wyoming County