Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Barack ObamaIllinoisDemocratic 74,538 56.72%14 48.3%
Hillary ClintonNew YorkDemocratic 51,333 39.07%9 31.0%
John EdwardsNorth CarolinaDemocratic 3,758 2.86%0 0.0%
Bill RichardsonNew MexicoDemocratic 549 0.42%0 0.0%
Joe BidenDelawareDemocratic 462 0.35%0 0.0%
Dennis J. KucinichOhioDemocratic 408 0.31%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Democratic 355 0.27%00%
YUnallocated - Democratic - -620.7%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2008 Utah County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2008-02-05
Eligible Participants: Modified Open (members of the party or independents)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 23
Delegates Total: 29
Delegate Allocation Method: Proportional - the candidates are awarded delegates in proportion to the percentage of votes received. A 15% threshold is required to receive delegates.
  • 8 at-large delegates
  • 15 district delegates
  • 6 unpledged delegates
    • Congressional District 1: 5 delegates
    • Congressional District 2: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 3: 4 delegates
Demographic Data

2010 Population:2,763,885Enum.2010 Population Density:13.0persons/km2
2008 Population:2,663,029Est.2008 Population Density:12.5persons/km2
2000 Population:2,233,169Enum.2000 Population Density:10.5persons/km2
Total Delegates:29.0Delegates Density:91,829persons/Del
Land Area (2000):212,751km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:2.2%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Beaver County Box Elder County Cache County Carbon County Daggett County Davis County Duchesne County Emery County Garfield County Grand County Iron County Juab County Kane County Millard County Morgan County Piute County Rich County Salt Lake County San Juan County Sanpete County Sevier County Summit County Tooele County Uintah County Utah County Wasatch County Washington County Wayne County Weber County