Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Hillary ClintonNew YorkDemocratic 263,120 68.42%38 60.3%
Barack ObamaIllinoisDemocratic 121,458 31.58%17 27.0%
YUnallocated - Democratic - -812.7%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2008 Puerto Rico County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
Municipio Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: Party-run Primary
Election Date:2008-06-01
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 55
Delegates Total: 63
Delegate Allocation Method: Proportional - the candidates are awarded delegates in proportion to the percentage of votes received. A 15% threshold is required to receive delegates.
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Municipio:

Adjuntas Municipio Aguada Municipio Aguadilla Municipio Aguas Buenas Municipio Aibonito Municipio Añasco Municipio Arecibo Municipio Arroyo Municipio Barceloneta Municipio Barranquitas Municipio Bayamón Municipio Cabo Rojo Municipio Caguas Municipio Camuy Municipio Canóvanas Municipio Carolina Municipio Cataño Municipio Cayey Municipio Ceiba Municipio Ciales Municipio Cidra Municipio Coamo Municipio Comerío Municipio Corozal Municipio Culebra Municipio Dorado Municipio Fajardo Municipio Florida Municipio Guánica Municipio Guayama Municipio Guayanilla Municipio Guaynabo Municipio Gurabo Municipio Hatillo Municipio Hormigueros Municipio Humacao Municipio Isabela Municipio Jayuya Municipio Juana Díaz Municipio Juncos Municipio Lajas Municipio Lares Municipio Las Marías Municipio Las Piedras Municipio Loíza Municipio Luquillo Municipio Manatí Municipio Maricao Municipio Maunabo Municipio Mayagüez Municipio Moca Municipio Morovis Municipio Naguabo Municipio Naranjito Municipio Orocovis Municipio Patillas Municipio Peñuelas Municipio Ponce Municipio Quebradillas Municipio Rincón Municipio Río Grande Municipio Sabana Grande Municipio Salinas Municipio San Germán Municipio San Juan Municipio San Lorenzo Municipio San Sebastián Municipio Santa Isabel Municipio Toa Alta Municipio Toa Baja Municipio Trujillo Alto Municipio Utuado Municipio Vega Alta Municipio Vega Baja Municipio Vieques Municipio Villalba Municipio Yabucoa Municipio Yauco Municipio