** ** 2012 Presidential General Election Results - Arizona ** **
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Willard Mitt RomneyPaul RyanRepublican 1,233,654 53.48%11
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 1,025,232 44.45%0
Gary JohnsonJames P. GrayLibertarian 32,100 1.39%0
Jill SteinCheri HonkalaGreen 7,816 0.34%0
Write-ins-- 7,312 0.32%0
YOther (+) - - 445 0.02%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2012 Arizona County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Notes:
  • The Official Canvasss does not count any write-in votes for candidates that did not register for qualified write-in status. The write-ins votes listed here were collected from each county election agency.
Demographic Data

2012 Population:6,556,344Est.2012 Population Density:22.3persons/km2
2010 Population:6,392,017Enum.2010 Population Density:21.7persons/km2
Total Electoral Vote:11Electoral Vote Density:596,031persons/EV
Land Area (2000):294,312km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.3%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Arizona Secretary of State Division of Election Services. State of Arizona Official Canvass 2012 General Election - November 6, 2012, Arizona Secretary of State Division of Election Services (http://www.azsos.gov/election/2012/General/Canvass2012GE.pdf ) (accessed 03 Dec 2012)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • County Menu
Primary Documentation:
    The 2012 Campaign:

    National Results for 2012 - View No-Frames Version of this Page


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

    Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
    Apache County Cochise County Coconino County Gila County Graham County Greenlee County La Paz County Maricopa County Mohave County Navajo County Pima County Pinal County Santa Cruz County Yavapai County Yuma County