Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Mitt RomneyMassachusettsRepublican 106,133 84.89%20 87.0%
Rick SantorumVirginiaRepublican 10,455 8.36%0 0.0%
Newt GingrichVirginiaRepublican 2,528 2.02%0 0.0%
Buddy RoemerLouisianaRepublican 2,515 2.01%0 0.0%
Fred KargerCaliforniaRepublican 1,825 1.46%0 0.0%
Ron PaulTexasRepublican 1,568 1.25%0 0.0%
YUnallocated - Republican - -313.0%
Seal Map Key
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
 > 90%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2012 Puerto Rico County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
Municipio Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: Party-run Primary
Election Date:2012-03-18
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 20
Delegates Total: 23
Statewide Delegates: Winner Take all if the top candidate receives a majority of votes or the top candidate is the only candidate to receive at least 15 percent of the vote, otherwise delegates are awarded proportionally to those candidates that receive more than 15 percent of the vote.
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Municipio:

Yabucoa Municipio Villalba Municipio Vieques Municipio Vega Baja Municipio Vega Alta Municipio Utuado Municipio Trujillo Alto Municipio Toa Baja Municipio Toa Alta Municipio Santa Isabel Municipio San Sebastián Municipio San Lorenzo Municipio San Juan Municipio San Germán Municipio Salinas Municipio Sabana Grande Municipio Río Grande Municipio Rincón Municipio Quebradillas Municipio Ponce Municipio Peñuelas Municipio Patillas Municipio Orocovis Municipio Naranjito Municipio Naguabo Municipio Morovis Municipio Moca Municipio Mayagüez Municipio Maunabo Municipio Maricao Municipio Manatí Municipio Loíza Municipio Luquillo Municipio Las Marías Municipio Las Piedras Municipio Lares Municipio Lajas Municipio Juncos Municipio Juana Díaz Municipio Isabela Municipio Jayuya Municipio Humacao Municipio Hormigueros Municipio Hatillo Municipio Gurabo Municipio Guaynabo Municipio Guayanilla Municipio Guayama Municipio Guánica Municipio Florida Municipio Fajardo Municipio Dorado Municipio Culebra Municipio Corozal Municipio Comerío Municipio Coamo Municipio Cidra Municipio Ciales Municipio Ceiba Municipio Cayey Municipio Cataño Municipio Carolina Municipio Canóvanas Municipio Camuy Municipio Caguas Municipio Bayamón Municipio Cabo Rojo Municipio Barranquitas Municipio Barceloneta Municipio Arecibo Municipio Arroyo Municipio Añasco Municipio Aguas Buenas Municipio Aibonito Municipio Aguadilla Municipio Aguada Municipio Adjuntas Municipio Yauco Municipio