Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Donald TrumpNew YorkRepublican 562,464 38.80%54 78.3%
Ted CruzTexasRepublican 438,235 30.23%9 13.0%
John KasichOhioRepublican 286,118 19.74%6 8.7%
Marco RubioFloridaRepublican 126,681 8.74%0 0.0%
Ben CarsonFloridaRepublican 11,469 0.79%0 0.0%
Jeb BushFloridaRepublican 11,188 0.77%0 0.0%
Rand PaulKentuckyRepublican 4,718 0.33%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Republican 8,875 0.61%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2016 Illinois County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Town (m)
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2016-03-15
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 69
Delegates Total: 69
Statewide Delegates: Loophole Primary/Beauty Pagent - The Primary contest does not allocate any delegates. The delgates are elected directly on separate ballot lines.
Congressional District Delegates: Direct Election of Delegates - The delgate names are listed individually on the ballot
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Illinois State Board of Elections. 2016 General Primary Official Vote Totals Book - President of the United States (pp. 1-13), Illinois State Board of Elections ( (accessed 16 Apr 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:


Adams County Alexander County Bond County Boone County Brown County Bureau County Calhoun County Carroll County Cass County Champaign County Christian County Clark County Clay County Clinton County Coles County Cook County Crawford County Cumberland County DeKalb County De Witt County Douglas County DuPage County Edgar County Edwards County Effingham County Fayette County Ford County Franklin County Fulton County Gallatin County Greene County Grundy County Hamilton County Hancock County Hardin County Henderson County Henry County Iroquois County Jackson County Jasper County Jefferson County Jersey County Jo Daviess County Johnson County Kane County Kankakee County Kendall County Knox County Lake County LaSalle County Lawrence County Lee County Livingston County Logan County McDonough County McHenry County McLean County Macon County Macoupin County Madison County Marion County Marshall County Mason County Massac County Menard County Mercer County Monroe County Montgomery County Morgan County Moultrie County Ogle County Peoria County Perry County Piatt County Pike County Pope County Pulaski County Putnam County Randolph County Richland County Rock Island County St. Clair County Saline County Sangamon County Schuyler County Scott County Shelby County Stark County Stephenson County Tazewell County Union County Vermilion County Wabash County Warren County Washington County Wayne County White County Whiteside County Will County Williamson County Winnebago County Woodford County