** ** 2016 Presidential General Election Results - Wyoming ** **
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Donald J. TrumpMichael R. PenceRepublican 174,419 68.17%3
Hillary ClintonTimothy KaineDemocratic 55,973 21.88%0
Gary JohnsonWilliam F. WeldLibertarian 13,287 5.19%0
Write-ins-- 6,904 2.70%0
Dr. Jill SteinAjamu BarakaIndependent 2,515 0.98%0
Darrell L. CastleScott N. BradleyConstitution 2,042 0.80%0
Rocky de la FuenteMichael SteinbergIndependent 709 0.28%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2016 Wyoming County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Precinct (m)
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Libertarian Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2016 Population:585,501Est.2016 Population Density:2.3persons/km2
2010 Population:563,626Enum.2010 Population Density:2.2persons/km2
Total Electoral Vote:3Electoral Vote Density:195,167persons/EV
Land Area (2000):251,489km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Wyoming Secretary of State Election Administration, "United States President," Statewide Candidates Official Summary Wyoming General Election - November 8, 2016 (Cheyenne, 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • County Menu
Primary Documentation:
    The 2016 Campaign:

    National Results for 2016 - View No-Frames Version of this Page


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

    Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
    Albany County Big Horn County Campbell County Carbon County Converse County Crook County Fremont County Goshen County Hot Springs County Johnson County Laramie County Lincoln County Natrona County Niobrara County Park County Platte County Sheridan County Sublette County Sweetwater County Teton County Uinta County Washakie County Weston County