Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Lt. Gubernatorial
Popular Vote
Mike J. DunleavyNancy DahlstromRepublican 132,632 50.29%
Les GaraJessica A. CookDemocratic 63,851 24.21%
Bill WalkerHeidi DrygasNonpartisan 54,668 20.73%
Charlie PierceEdie GrunwaldRepublican 11,817 4.48%
Write-ins-- 784 0.30%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2022 Alaska County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
Election District Button
2000 Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Nonpartisan Button
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: State of Alaska Division of Elections. 2022 General Election - November 8, 2022 Official - Results Per Precinct, State of Alaska Division of Elections ( (accessed 2022-11-30)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Election District:
The 2022 Campaign: