Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
John KerryJohn EdwardsDemocratic 116,381 54.23%
George W. BushRichard CheneyRepublican 94,006 43.80%
Ralph NaderJan PierceIndependence 3,663 1.71%
YOther (+) - - 575 0.27%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Pie Chart
MapsCounty Township Map (m)
Last Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:467,026Enum.2010 Population Density:231.1persons/km2
2004 Population:461,412Est.2004 Population Density:228.3persons/km2
2000 Population:458,336Enum.2000 Population Density:226.8persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,021km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.2%

Data and Statistics:
  • City and Town Data (Table) (m)
  • City and Town Data (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Maps by Year (m)
Election Notes:
  • Kerry vote is the fusion of Democratic and Working Families parties.
  • Bush vote is the fusion of Republican and Conservative parties.
  • Nader vote is the fusion of Independence and Peace and Justice parties.
  • Nader ballot lines had two separate sets of Presidential Electors. For determination of chosen electors, Nader (Independence) received 84,247 votes and Nader (Peace & Justice) received 15,626 votes.
  • Vice Presidential nominee for Nader under Independence Party is listed as Jan Pierce

National Results for 2004 - New York Results for 2004 - Use Frame Navigation


Terms of Service - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved
Tully Town 36067 Fabius Town 36067 Spafford Town 36067 Otisco Town 36067 LaFayette Town 36067 Pompey Town 36067 Skaneateles Town 36067 Marcellus Town 36067 Onondaga Town 36067 Syracuse City 36067 Camillus Town 36067 Elbridge Town 36067 De Witt Town 36067 Manlius Town 36067 Geddes Town 36067 Salina Town 36067 Van Buren Town 36067 Lysander Town 36067 Cicero Town 36067 Clay Town 36067