Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
George W. BushRichard CheneyRepublican 79,089 54.67%
John KerryJohn EdwardsDemocratic 63,394 43.82%
Ralph NaderJan PierceIndependence 1,938 1.34%
YOther (+) - - 252 0.17%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Pie Chart
MapsCounty Township Map (m)
Last Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:372,813Enum.2010 Population Density:176.4persons/km2
2004 Population:362,934Est.2004 Population Density:171.7persons/km2
2000 Population:341,367Enum.2000 Population Density:161.5persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,114km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.9%

Data and Statistics:
  • City and Town Data (Table) (m)
  • City and Town Data (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Maps by Year (m)
Election Notes:
  • Kerry vote is the fusion of Democratic and Working Families parties.
  • Bush vote is the fusion of Republican and Conservative parties.
  • Nader vote is the fusion of Independence and Peace and Justice parties.
  • Nader ballot lines had two separate sets of Presidential Electors. For determination of chosen electors, Nader (Independence) received 84,247 votes and Nader (Peace & Justice) received 15,626 votes.
  • Vice Presidential nominee for Nader under Independence Party is listed as Jan Pierce

National Results for 2004 - New York Results for 2004 - Use Frame Navigation


Terms of Service - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved
Tuxedo Town 36071 Warwick Town 36071 Monroe Town 36071 Minisink Town 36071 Chester Town 36071 Port Jervis City 36071 Woodbury Town 36071 Greenville Town 36071 Wawayanda Town 36071 Highlands Town 36071 Wawayanda Town 36071 Goshen Town 36071 Blooming Grove Town 36071 Cornwall Town 36071 MiddleTown City 36071 Hamptonburgh Town 36071 Deerpark Town 36071 Mount Hope Town 36071 New Windsor Town 36071 Newburgh City 36071 Wallkill Town 36071 Montgomery Town 36071 Newburgh Town 36071 Crawford Town 36071