2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - Avoyelles Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 1,500 29.96%
Jay DardenneRepublican 1,477 29.50%
Mike FrancisRepublican 1,041 20.80%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 468 9.35%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 287 5.73%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 119 2.38%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 114 2.28%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:42,073Enum.2010 Population Density:19.5persons/km2
2006 Population:42,080Est.2006 Population Density:19.5persons/km2
2000 Population:41,481Enum.2000 Population Density:19.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,156km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.1%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved