2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - De Soto Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 1,097 29.51%
Mike FrancisRepublican 959 25.80%
Jay DardenneRepublican 915 24.62%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 287 7.72%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 277 7.45%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 120 3.23%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 62 1.67%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:26,656Enum.2010 Population Density:11.7persons/km2
2006 Population:26,175Est.2006 Population Density:11.5persons/km2
2000 Population:25,494Enum.2000 Population Density:11.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,272km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.4%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved