2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - Franklin Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Mike FrancisRepublican 2,163 52.30%
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 726 17.55%
Jay DardenneRepublican 699 16.90%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 260 6.29%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 160 3.87%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 71 1.72%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 57 1.38%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:20,767Enum.2010 Population Density:12.9persons/km2
2006 Population:20,685Est.2006 Population Density:12.8persons/km2
2000 Population:21,263Enum.2000 Population Density:13.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):1,615km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:-0.2%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved