2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - Iberville Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Jay DardenneRepublican 2,984 43.30%
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 2,387 34.64%
Mike FrancisRepublican 656 9.52%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 375 5.44%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 241 3.50%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 144 2.09%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 104 1.51%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:33,387Enum.2010 Population Density:20.8persons/km2
2006 Population:33,519Est.2006 Population Density:20.9persons/km2
2000 Population:33,320Enum.2000 Population Density:20.8persons/km2
Land Area (2000):1,602km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.0%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved