2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - St. James Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 3,104 51.92%
Jay DardenneRepublican 1,255 20.99%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 677 11.32%
Mike FrancisRepublican 463 7.75%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 282 4.72%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 109 1.82%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 88 1.47%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:22,102Enum.2010 Population Density:34.7persons/km2
2006 Population:21,964Est.2006 Population Density:34.5persons/km2
2000 Population:21,216Enum.2000 Population Density:33.3persons/km2
Land Area (2000):637km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.4%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved