2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - St. John the Baptist Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 1,858 38.78%
Jay DardenneRepublican 1,361 28.41%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 662 13.82%
Mike FrancisRepublican 495 10.33%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 199 4.15%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 115 2.40%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 101 2.11%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:45,924Enum.2010 Population Density:81.0persons/km2
2006 Population:47,296Est.2006 Population Density:83.4persons/km2
2000 Population:43,044Enum.2000 Population Density:75.9persons/km2
Land Area (2000):567km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved