2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - Tangipahoa Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Jay DardenneRepublican 4,470 32.36%
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 4,132 29.91%
Mike FrancisRepublican 2,375 17.19%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 1,629 11.79%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 563 4.08%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 331 2.40%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 314 2.27%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:121,097Enum.2010 Population Density:59.2persons/km2
2006 Population:114,102Est.2006 Population Density:55.7persons/km2
2000 Population:100,588Enum.2000 Population Density:49.1persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,047km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.9%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved