2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - Terrebonne Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Jay DardenneRepublican 3,706 28.35%
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 2,797 21.39%
Mike FrancisRepublican 2,771 21.19%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 2,411 18.44%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 846 6.47%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 275 2.10%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 268 2.05%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:111,860Enum.2010 Population Density:34.4persons/km2
2006 Population:109,994Est.2006 Population Density:33.8persons/km2
2000 Population:104,503Enum.2000 Population Density:32.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):3,250km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.7%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved