2006 Secretary of State Open Primary Election Results - Winn Parish, LA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
County Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-02-18

 Secretary of State
Political PartyPopular Vote
Mike FrancisRepublican 739 34.37%
Jay DardenneRepublican 543 25.26%
Francis C. HeitmeierDemocratic 525 24.42%
Mary ChehardyRepublican 156 7.26%
James (Jim) Crowley IIINo Party 107 4.98%
Allen (Al) LeoneRepublican 40 1.86%
Rayburn ClipperLibertarian 40 1.86%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:15,313Enum.2010 Population Density:6.2persons/km2
2006 Population:15,720Est.2006 Population Density:6.4persons/km2
2000 Population:16,894Enum.2000 Population Density:6.9persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,462km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:-1.0%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
    Election Notes:
    • Heitmeier was entitled to seek a runoff election with Dardenne, but he declined the opportunity.

    Louisiana Results for 2006 - Use Frame Navigation


    Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

    © Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved