2008 Presidential General Election Results - Winnebago County, IL
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 70,034 55.27%
John S. McCain, IIISarah PalinRepublican 53,886 42.53%
Ralph NaderMatt GonzalezIndependent 923 0.73%
Bob BarrWayne A. RootLibertarian 747 0.59%
Write-ins-- 469 0.37%
Charles O. BaldwinDarrell L. CastleConstitution IL 350 0.28%
YOther (+) - - 295 0.23%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:295,266Enum.2010 Population Density:221.8persons/km2
2008 Population:295,726Est.2008 Population Density:222.2persons/km2
2000 Population:278,418Enum.2000 Population Density:209.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):1,331km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Data and Statistics:
  • City and Town Data (Table) (m)
  • City and Town Data (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
Election Notes:
  • Corrected vote figure for Nader. Source: Rockford City and Winnebago County election reports. Official figure from IL SBoE: 719. (Statewide Canvass included write-ins in Rockford City for Nader (182) instead of Nader Votes (386).

National Results for 2008 - Illinois Results for 2008 - Use Frame Navigation


Terms of Service - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved