2008 Presidential General Election Results - Marshall County, IA
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 10,023 53.71%
John S. McCain, IIISarah PalinRepublican 8,278 44.36%
Ralph NaderMatt GonzalezPeace and Freedom 118 0.63%
Write-ins-- 106 0.57%
Bob BarrWayne A. RootLibertarian 64 0.34%
Charles O. BaldwinDarrell L. CastleConstitution 55 0.29%
Cynthia A. McKinneyRosa A. ClementeGreen 11 0.06%
Gloria LaRivaRobert MosesSocialism and Liberation 4 0.02%
Róger CaleroAlyson KennedySocialist Workers 2 0.01%
Brian MooreStewart A. AlexanderSocialist 2 0.01%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:40,648Enum.2010 Population Density:27.4persons/km2
2008 Population:40,151Est.2008 Population Density:27.1persons/km2
2000 Population:39,311Enum.2000 Population Density:26.5persons/km2
Land Area (2000):1,482km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.3%

Data and Statistics:
  • No data presently available
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
Election Notes:
  • James Harris appeared on the ballot as a stand-in candidate for Róger Calero

National Results for 2008 - Iowa Results for 2008 - Use Frame Navigation


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved