2008 Presidential General Election Results - Grant County, ND
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
John S. McCain, IIISarah PalinRepublican 873 64.91%
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic-N.P.L. 405 30.11%
Ralph NaderMatt GonzalezIndependent 27 2.01%
Write-ins-- 22 1.64%
Bob BarrWayne A. RootLibertarian 10 0.74%
Charles O. BaldwinDarrell L. CastleConstitution 8 0.59%
Demographic Data

2010 Population:2,394Enum.2010 Population Density:0.6persons/km2
2008 Population:2,440Est.2008 Population Density:0.6persons/km2
2000 Population:2,841Enum.2000 Population Density:0.7persons/km2
Land Area (2000):4,298km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:-1.7%

Data and Statistics:
  • Precinct Data (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
Election Notes:
  • Corrected vote figures. Source: Grant County Auditor. Official Results from ND statewide Canvass are Obama: 280, McCain: 587, Nader: 17, Barr: 297, Baldwin: 148.

National Results for 2008 - North Dakota Results for 2008 - Use Frame Navigation


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved