1908 Gubernatorial Democratic Primary Election Results - Illinois
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by ClarkR on 2010-10-23

Popular Vote
Aldai Ewing StevensonDemocratic 79,783 45.65%
J. Hamilton LewisDemocratic 30,133 17.24%
Douglas PattisonDemocratic 24,608 14.08%
John P. McGoortyDemocratic 23,535 13.47%
Charles F. GuntherDemocratic 10,705 6.12%
James O. MonroeDemocratic 4,305 2.46%
Eugene R. E. KimbroughDemocratic 1,707 0.98%
State Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
 > 90%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
Maps1908 Illinois County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for Governor
County Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Demographic Data

1910 Population:5,638,591Enum.1910 Population Density:39.2persons/km2
1900 Population:4,821,550Enum.1900 Population Density:33.5persons/km2
Land Area (2000):143,961km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.6%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Illinois Secretary of State, Comp, "Primary Vote for Governor-Democratic," Blue Book of the State of Illinois, 1909-1910 (Danville: Illinois Printing Company, 1909)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)