1994 Senatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
1994 Senatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Arizona Jon Kyl RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
California Dianne Feinstein DemocraticRe-elected
Connecticut Joe Lieberman DemocraticRe-elected
Delaware William V. Roth, Jr. RepublicanRe-elected
Florida Connie Mack RepublicanRe-elected
Hawaii Daniel Akaka DemocraticRe-elected
Indiana Richard G. Lugar RepublicanRe-elected
Maine Olympia Snowe RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Maryland Paul S. Sarbanes DemocraticRe-elected
Massachusetts Edward M. Kennedy DemocraticRe-elected
Michigan Spencer Abraham RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Minnesota Rod Grams RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Mississippi Trent Lott RepublicanRe-elected
Missouri John Ashcroft RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Montana Conrad Burns RepublicanRe-elected
Nebraska Bob Kerrey DemocraticRe-elected
Nevada Richard H. Bryan DemocraticRe-elected
New Jersey Frank R. Lautenberg DemocraticRe-elected
New Mexico Jeff Bingaman DemocraticRe-elected
New York Daniel Patrick Moynihan DemocraticRe-elected
North Dakota Kent Conrad DemocraticRe-elected
Ohio Mike DeWine RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Oklahoma James M. Inhofe RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Pennsylvania Rick Santorum RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Rhode Island John F. Chafee RepublicanRe-elected
Tennessee Bill Frist RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Tennessee Fred Thompson RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Texas Kay Bailey Hutchison RepublicanRe-elected
Utah Orrin G. Hatch RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont James M. Jeffords RepublicanRe-elected
Virginia Charles S. Robb DemocraticRe-elected
Washington Slade Gorton RepublicanRe-elected
West Virginia Robert C. Byrd DemocraticRe-elected
Wisconsin Herb Kohl DemocraticRe-elected
Wyoming Craig Thomas RepublicanHeld Open Seat

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 1994


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved