1996 Gubernatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
1996 Gubernatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Delaware Thomas R. Carper DemocraticRe-elected
Indiana Frank L. O'Bannon DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Missouri Mel Carnahan DemocraticRe-elected
Montana Marc Racicot RepublicanRe-elected
New Hampshire Jeanne Shaheen DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
North Carolina James B. Hunt, Jr. DemocraticRe-elected
North Dakota Edward T. Schafer RepublicanRe-elected
Utah Leavitt RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont Howard Dean DemocraticRe-elected
Washington Gary Locke DemocraticHeld Open Seat
West Virginia Cecil H. Underwood RepublicanPick-up Open Seat

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 1996


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved