2008 Senatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2008 Senatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Jeff Sessions RepublicanRe-elected
Alaska Mark Begich DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Arkansas Mark Pryor DemocraticRe-elected
Colorado Mark Udall DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Delaware Joseph R. Biden, Jr. DemocraticRe-elected
Georgia C. Saxby Chambliss RepublicanRe-elected
Idaho Jim Risch RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Illinois Richard J. Durbin DemocraticRe-elected
Iowa Tom Harkin DemocraticRe-elected
Kansas Pat Roberts RepublicanRe-elected
Kentucky Mitch McConnell RepublicanRe-elected
Louisiana Mary Landrieu DemocraticRe-elected
Maine Susan M. Collins RepublicanRe-elected
Massachusetts John F. Kerry DemocraticRe-elected
Michigan Carl Levin DemocraticRe-elected
Minnesota Al Franken DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Mississippi Roger Wicker RepublicanRe-elected
Mississippi Thad Cochran RepublicanRe-elected
Montana Max Baucus DemocraticRe-elected
Nebraska Mike Johanns RepublicanHeld Open Seat
New Hampshire Jeanne Shaheen DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
New Jersey Frank R. Lautenberg DemocraticRe-elected
New Mexico Tom Udall DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
North Carolina Kay Hagan DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Oklahoma James Inhofe RepublicanRe-elected
Oregon Jeff Merkley DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Rhode Island John F. Reed DemocraticRe-elected
South Carolina Lindsey Graham RepublicanRe-elected
South Dakota Tim Johnson DemocraticRe-elected
Tennessee Lamar Alexander RepublicanRe-elected
Texas John Cornyn RepublicanRe-elected
Virginia Mark Warner DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
West Virginia John D. Rockefeller, IV DemocraticRe-elected
Wyoming John Barrasso RepublicanRe-elected
Wyoming Michael B. Enzi RepublicanRe-elected

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2008


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved