2010 Senatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2010 Senatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Richard C. Shelby RepublicanRe-elected
Arizona John McCain RepublicanRe-elected
Arkansas John Boozman RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
California Barbara Boxer DemocraticRe-elected
Colorado Michael F. Bennet DemocraticRe-elected
Connecticut Richard Blumenthal DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Delaware Christopher A. Coons DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Florida Marco Rubio RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Georgia Johnny Isakson RepublicanRe-elected
Hawaii Daniel K. Inouye DemocraticRe-elected
Idaho Mike Crapo RepublicanRe-elected
Illinois Mark S. Kirk RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Indiana Dan Coats RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Iowa Charles E. Grassley RepublicanRe-elected
Kansas Jerry Moran RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Kentucky Rand Paul RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Louisiana David Vitter RepublicanRe-elected
Maryland Barbara A. Mikulski DemocraticRe-elected
Missouri Roy Blunt RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Nevada Harry Reid DemocraticRe-elected
New Hampshire Kelly Ayotte RepublicanHeld Open Seat
New York Kirsten E. Gillibrand DemocraticRe-elected
New York Charles E. Schumer DemocraticRe-elected
North Carolina Richard Burr RepublicanRe-elected
North Dakota John Hoeven RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Ohio Rob Portman RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Oklahoma Tom Coburn RepublicanRe-elected
Oregon Ron Wyden DemocraticRe-elected
Pennsylvania Pat Toomey RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
South Carolina Jim DeMint RepublicanRe-elected
South Dakota John R. Thune RepublicanRe-elected
Utah Mike Lee RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Vermont Patrick J. Leahy DemocraticRe-elected
Washington Patty Murray DemocraticRe-elected
West Virginia Joe Manchin, III DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Wisconsin Ron Johnson RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2010


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved