2010 Gubernatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2010 Gubernatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Robert Bentley RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Alaska Sean R. Parnell RepublicanRe-elected
Arizona Jan Brewer RepublicanRe-elected
Arkansas Mike Beebe DemocraticRe-elected
California Jerry Brown DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Colorado John Hickenlooper DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Connecticut Dan Malloy DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Florida Rick Scott RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Georgia Nathan Deal RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Hawaii Neil Abercrombie DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Idaho C. L. 'Butch' Otter RepublicanRe-elected
Illinois Patrick J. Quinn, III DemocraticRe-elected
Iowa Terry Branstad RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Kansas Sam Brownback RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Maine Paul R. LePage RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Maryland Martin O'Malley DemocraticRe-elected
Massachusetts Deval Patrick DemocraticRe-elected
Michigan Rick Snyder RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Minnesota Mark Dayton DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Nebraska Dave Heineman RepublicanRe-elected
Nevada Brian Sandoval RepublicanHeld Open Seat
New Hampshire John Lynch DemocraticRe-elected
New Mexico Susana Martinez RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
New York Andrew M. Cuomo DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Ohio John Kasich RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Oklahoma Mary Fallin RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Oregon John Kitzhaber DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Pennsylvania Tom Corbett RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Rhode Island Lincoln D. Chafee IndependentPick-up Open Seat
South Carolina Nikki R. Haley RepublicanHeld Open Seat
South Dakota Dennis Daugaard RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Tennessee Bill Haslam RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Texas Rick Perry RepublicanRe-elected
Utah Gary Herbert RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont Peter Shumlin DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Wisconsin Scott Walker RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Wyoming Matt Mead RepublicanPick-up Open Seat

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2010


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved