2018 Gubernatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2018 Gubernatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Kay Ivey RepublicanRe-elected
Alaska Mike J. Dunleavy RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Arizona Doug Ducey RepublicanRe-elected
Arkansas Asa Hutchinson RepublicanRe-elected
California Gavin Newsom DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Colorado Jared Polis DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Connecticut Ned Lamont DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Florida Ron DeSantis RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Georgia Brian Kemp RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Hawaii David Yutaka Ige DemocraticRe-elected
Idaho Brad Little RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Illinois J. B. Pritzker DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Iowa Kim Reynolds RepublicanRe-elected
Kansas Laura Kelly DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Maine Janet T. Mills DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Maryland Larry Hogan RepublicanRe-elected
Massachusetts Charlie Baker RepublicanRe-elected
Michigan Gretchen Whitmer DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Minnesota Tim Walz DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Nebraska Pete Ricketts RepublicanRe-elected
Nevada Stephen F. Sisolak DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
New Hampshire Chris Sununu RepublicanRe-elected
New Mexico Michelle Lujan Grisham DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
New York Andrew M. Cuomo DemocraticRe-elected
Ohio Mike DeWine RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Oklahoma Kevin Stitt RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Oregon Kate Brown DemocraticRe-elected
Pennsylvania Thomas W. Wolf DemocraticRe-elected
Rhode Island Gina M. Raimondo DemocraticRe-elected
South Carolina Henry McMaster RepublicanRe-elected
South Dakota Kristi Noem RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Tennessee Bill Lee RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Texas Greg Abbott RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont Phil Scott RepublicanRe-elected
Wisconsin Tony Evers DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Wyoming Mark Gordon RepublicanHeld Open Seat

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2018


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved