2022 Gubernatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2022 Gubernatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Kay Ivey RepublicanRe-elected
Alaska Mike J. Dunleavy RepublicanRe-elected
Arizona Katie Hobbs DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Arkansas Sarah Huckabee Sanders RepublicanHeld Open Seat
California Gavin Newsom DemocraticRe-elected
Colorado Jared Polis DemocraticRe-elected
Connecticut Ned Lamont DemocraticRe-elected
Florida Ron DeSantis RepublicanRe-elected
Georgia Brian Kemp RepublicanRe-elected
Hawaii Josh Green DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Idaho Brad Little RepublicanRe-elected
Illinois J. B. Pritzker DemocraticRe-elected
Iowa Kim Reynolds RepublicanRe-elected
Kansas Laura Kelly DemocraticRe-elected
Maine Janet T. Mills DemocraticRe-elected
Maryland Wes Moore DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Massachusetts Maura Healey DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Michigan Gretchen Whitmer DemocraticRe-elected
Minnesota Tim Walz DemocraticRe-elected
Nebraska Jim Pillen RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Nevada Joe Lombardo RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
New Hampshire Chris Sununu RepublicanRe-elected
New Mexico Michelle Lujan Grisham DemocraticRe-elected
New York Kathy C. Hochul DemocraticRe-elected
Ohio Mike DeWine RepublicanRe-elected
Oklahoma Kevin Stitt RepublicanRe-elected
Oregon Tina Kotek DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Pennsylvania Joshua D. Shapiro DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Rhode Island Daniel J. McKee DemocraticRe-elected
South Carolina Henry McMaster RepublicanRe-elected
South Dakota Kristi Noem RepublicanRe-elected
Tennessee Bill Lee RepublicanRe-elected
Texas Greg Abbott RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont Phil Scott RepublicanRe-elected
Wisconsin Tony Evers DemocraticRe-elected
Wyoming Mark Gordon RepublicanRe-elected

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2022


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved