1912 Gubernatorial General Election Results - Idaho
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2010-04-25

Popular Vote
John M. HainesRepublican 35,074 33.24%
James H. HawleyDemocratic 33,992 32.22%
G. H. MartinProgressive 24,325 23.05%
L. A. CoblantzSocialist 11,094 10.51%
Emmett D. NicholsProhibition 1,028 0.97%
State Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1912 Idaho County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Progressive Button
Per Vote Socialist Button
Demographic Data

1920 Population:431,866Enum.1920 Population Density:2.0persons/km2
1910 Population:325,594Enum.1910 Population Density:1.5persons/km2
Land Area (2000):214,314km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:2.9%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Idaho State Election Commission, Comp, "Idaho Governor," Abstract of Votes Cast at the General Election of November 5, 1912 (Boise, Idaho: Idaho Secretary of State, 1912)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Ada County Adams County Bannock County Bear Lake County Benewah County Bingham County Blaine County Boise County Bonner County Bonneville County Boundary County Butte County Camas County Canyon County Caribou County Cassia County Clark County Clearwater County Custer County Elmore County Franklin County Fremont County Gem County Gooding County Idaho County Jefferson County Jerome County Kootenai County Latah County Lemhi County Lewis County Lincoln County Madison County Minidoka County Nez Perce County Oneida County Owyhee County Payette County Power County Shoshone County Teton County Twin Falls County Valley County Washington County