1912 Presidential General Election Results - Indiana
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Woodrow WilsonThomas MarshallDemocrat 281,890 43.07%15
Theodore RooseveltHiram JohnsonProgressive 162,007 24.75%0
William TaftNicholas ButlerRepublican 151,267 23.11%0
Eugene DebsEmil SeidelSocialist 36,931 5.64%0
Eugene ChafinAaron WatkinsProhibition 19,249 2.94%0
Arthur ReimerAugust GillhausSoc. Labor 3,130 0.48%0
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
MapsCounty Map (m)
County Button
Dem. (m)
Pro. (m)
Rep. (m)
Soc. (m)
Demographic Data

1920 Population:2,930,390Enum.1920 Population Density:31.5persons/km2
1910 Population:2,700,876Enum.1910 Population Density:29.1persons/km2
Total Electoral Vote:15
Land Area (2000):92,895km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.8%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Indiana Secretary of State, "Vote by Counties for Presidential Electors First Elector," Biennial Report of L. G. Ellingham Secretary of State of the State of Indiana for the Fiscal Term Ending September 30, 1912 (Indianapolis, 1912)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)