PredictionsEndorse2008 Senatorial Election Polls - OK ResultsPolls
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.

Source: Survey USA (url)

CandidatePolitical PartyPollGraphPoll Details
RInhofe*Republican56%piePoll Date: 2008-10-29
DRiceDemocratic36%Number Polled: 594
IWallaceIndependent6%Margin of Error: 4%
-Undecided-2%Voter Type: Likely

  * = Incumbent

Inhofe (R) +20

 By: Miamiu1027 (D-NY) - 2008-10-31 @ 18:33:11

3 of 4 Oklahoma Statewide Races Look To Be Easy Republican Wins: Of four statewide contests on the Oklahoma ballot next Tuesday, only one race is competitive. In an election for President of the United States held in Oklahoma today, 10/30/08, five days until votes are counted, Republican John McCain defeats Democrat Barack Obama 63% to 34%, according to this latest exclusive KFOR-TV poll conducted by SurveyUSA. Obama has never received more than 35% of the vote in three months of tracking; McCain has never received less than 59%. In the US Senate race, Republican incumbent Jim Inhofe is elected to his third term, defeating Democrat Andrew Rice 56% to 36%. In the election for a full-term seat on the Oklahoma Corporation Commission, Incumbent Republican Jeff Cloud defeats Democrat Charles Gray 55% to 39%. It is the election for a short-term Commission seat that may be the Democrats' only win in Oklahoma statewide races this year: Incumbent Jim Roth, who has trailed Republican Dana Murphy by 18 points, 9 points, and 7 points in previous tracking, today has crossed into positive territory, where he holds the nominal lead, 49% to 46%, in a race that is essentially tied and within the poll's 4.1 percentage point margin of sampling error.

800 Oklahoma adults interviewed 10/28/08 and 10/29/08. Of them, 712 were registered to vote; of them, 594 were determined by SurveyUSA to have already voted or to be likely to vote on or before November 4.

View All Oklahoma Polls

Login to Post Comments

Back to 2008 Senatorial Polls Home - Polls Home

Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved