Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Hillary ClintonTimothy KaineDemocratic-F.L. 1,367,825 46.44%10
Donald J. TrumpMichael R. PenceRepublican 1,323,232 44.93%0
Gary JohnsonWilliam F. WeldLibertarian 112,984 3.84%0
Evan McMullinNathan JohnsonIndependence 53,083 1.80%0
Dr. Jill SteinHowie HawkinsGreen 36,991 1.26%0
Write-ins-- 26,905 0.91%0
Dan R. VacekMark G. Elworth, Jr.Legal Marijuana Now 11,292 0.38%0
Darrell L. CastleScott N. BradleyConstitution 9,457 0.32%0
YOther (+) - - 3,464 0.12%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2016 Minnesota County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Town Button
Per Vote Democratic-F.L. Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Notes:
  • Official Source listed above has an error in Dakota County. Figures above are updated based on Dakota County official Statement of Votes Cast Figures from SoS: Clinton 1,367,716, Trump 1,322,951.
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State Elections, "U.S. President & Vice President," State of Minnesota Canvassing Report Report of Votes Cast for Federal, State, and Judicial Offices Minnesota State General Election Tuesday, November 8, 2016 (St. Paul, 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
Primary Documentation:
The 2016 Campaign:

Aitkin County Anoka County Becker County Beltrami County Benton County Big Stone County Blue Earth County Brown County Carlton County Carver County Cass County Chippewa County Chisago County Clay County Clearwater County Cook County Cottonwood County Crow Wing County Dakota County Dodge County Douglas County Faribault County Fillmore County Freeborn County Goodhue County Grant County Hennepin County Houston County Hubbard County Isanti County Itasca County Jackson County Kanabec County Kandiyohi County Kittson County Koochiching County Lac Qui Parle County Lake County Lake of the Woods County Le Sueur County Lincoln County Lyon County McLeod County Mahnomen County Marshall County Martin County Meeker County Mille Lacs County Morrison County Mower County Murray County Nicollet County Nobles County Norman County Olmsted County Otter Tail County Pennington County Pine County Pipestone County Polk County Pope County Ramsey County Red Lake County Redwood County Renville County Rice County Rock County Roseau County St. Louis County Scott County Sherburne County Sibley County Stearns County Steele County Stevens County Swift County Todd County Traverse County Wabasha County Wadena County Waseca County Washington County Watonwan County Wilkin County Winona County Wright County Yellow Medicine County