Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
John S. McCain, IIISarah PalinRepublican 638,017 58.72%6
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 422,310 38.86%0
Ralph NaderMatt GonzalezIndependent 12,882 1.19%0
Bob BarrWayne A. RootLibertarian 4,776 0.44%0
Charles O. BaldwinDarrell L. CastleConstitution 4,023 0.37%0
Cynthia A. McKinneyRosa A. ClementeGreen 3,470 0.32%0
Gloria La RivaEugene PuryearSocialism & Liberation 1,139 0.10%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2008 Arkansas County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:2,915,918Enum.2010 Population Density:21.6persons/km2
2008 Population:2,874,554Est.2008 Population Density:21.3persons/km2
2000 Population:2,673,400Enum.2000 Population Density:19.8persons/km2
Total Electoral Vote:6Electoral Vote Density:479,092persons/EV
Land Area (2000):134,856km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.9%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Arkansas Secretary of State. Elections. 2008 General Election and Non Partisan Judicial Runoff Election U.S. President/Vice President, Arkansas Secretary of State. Elections ( ) (accessed 04 Dec 2008)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
Primary Documentation:
The 2008 Campaign:

Arkansas County Ashley County Baxter County Benton County Boone County Bradley County Calhoun County Carroll County Chicot County Clark County Clay County Cleburne County Cleveland County Columbia County Conway County Craighead County Crawford County Crittenden County Cross County Dallas County Desha County Drew County Faulkner County Franklin County Fulton County Garland County Grant County Greene County Hempstead County Hot Spring County Howard County Independence County Izard County Jackson County Jefferson County Johnson County Lafayette County Lawrence County Lee County Lincoln County Little River County Logan County Lonoke County Madison County Marion County Miller County Mississippi County Monroe County Montgomery County Nevada County Newton County Ouachita County Perry County Phillips County Pike County Poinsett County Polk County Pope County Prairie County Pulaski County Randolph County St. Francis County Saline County Scott County Searcy County Sebastian County Sevier County Sharp County Stone County Union County Van Buren County Washington County White County Woodruff County Yell County