Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Hillary ClintonNew YorkDemocratic 220,136 70.05%27 57.4%
Barack ObamaIllinoisDemocratic 82,476 26.25%8 17.0%
John EdwardsNorth CarolinaDemocratic 5,873 1.87%0 0.0%
Uncommitted-Democratic 3,398 1.08%0 0.0%
Bill RichardsonNew MexicoDemocratic 810 0.26%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Democratic 1,541 0.49%00%
YUnallocated - Democratic - -1225.5%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2008 Arkansas County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2008-02-05
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 35
Delegates Total: 47
Delegate Allocation Method: Proportional - the candidates are awarded delegates in proportion to the percentage of votes received. A 15% threshold is required to receive delegates.
  • 13 at-large delegates
  • 22 district delegates
  • 12 unpledged delegates
    • Congressional District 1: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 2: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 3: 5 delegates
    • Congressional District 4: 5 delegates
Demographic Data

2010 Population:2,915,918Enum.2010 Population Density:21.6persons/km2
2008 Population:2,874,554Est.2008 Population Density:21.3persons/km2
2000 Population:2,673,400Enum.2000 Population Density:19.8persons/km2
Total Delegates:47.0Delegates Density:61,161persons/Del
Land Area (2000):134,856km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.9%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Arkansas County Ashley County Baxter County Benton County Boone County Bradley County Calhoun County Carroll County Chicot County Clark County Clay County Cleburne County Cleveland County Columbia County Conway County Craighead County Crawford County Crittenden County Cross County Dallas County Desha County Drew County Faulkner County Franklin County Fulton County Garland County Grant County Greene County Hempstead County Hot Spring County Howard County Independence County Izard County Jackson County Jefferson County Johnson County Lafayette County Lawrence County Lee County Lincoln County Little River County Logan County Lonoke County Madison County Marion County Miller County Mississippi County Monroe County Montgomery County Nevada County Newton County Ouachita County Perry County Phillips County Pike County Poinsett County Polk County Pope County Prairie County Pulaski County Randolph County St. Francis County Saline County Scott County Searcy County Sebastian County Sevier County Sharp County Stone County Union County Van Buren County Washington County White County Woodruff County Yell County