Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Hillary ClintonTimothy KaineDemocratic 1,742,718 52.54%8
Write-ins-- 105,678 3.19%4
Donald J. TrumpMichael R. PenceRepublican 1,221,747 36.83%0
Gary JohnsonWilliam F. WeldLibertarian 160,879 4.85%0
Dr. Jill SteinAjamu BarakaGreen 58,417 1.76%0
Darrell L. CastleScott N. BradleyConstitution 17,623 0.53%0
YOther (+) - - 9,934 0.30%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2016 Washington County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Notes:
  • Three Clinton Electors voted for Colin Powell for President. One Clinton Elector voted for Faith Spotted Eagle for President
  • The following indiviudals received one electoral vote each for Vice President: Elizabeth Warren, Susan Collins, Maria Cantwell, and Winona LaDuke.
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Washington Secretary of State Elections. November 8, 2016 General Election Results President/Vice President - County Results, Washington Secretary of State Elections ( (accessed 10 Dec 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
Primary Documentation:
The 2016 Campaign:

Adams County Asotin County Benton County Chelan County Clallam County Clark County Columbia County Cowlitz County Douglas County Ferry County Franklin County Garfield County Grant County Grays Harbor County Island County Jefferson County King County Kitsap County Kittitas County Klickitat County Lewis County Lincoln County Mason County Okanogan County Pacific County Pend Oreille County Pierce County San Juan County Skagit County Skamania County Snohomish County Spokane County Stevens County Thurston County Wahkiakum County Walla Walla County Whatcom County Whitman County Yakima County