Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Barack ObamaIllinoisDemocratic 646,851 58.08%42 45.7%
Hillary ClintonNew YorkDemocratic 453,954 40.76%32 34.8%
John EdwardsNorth CarolinaDemocratic 6,693 0.60%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Democratic 6,255 0.56%00%
YUnallocated - Democratic - -1819.6%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2008 Wisconsin County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2008-02-19
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 74
Delegates Total: 92
Delegate Allocation Method: Proportional - the candidates are awarded delegates in proportion to the percentage of votes received. A 15% threshold is required to receive delegates.
  • 26 at-large delegates
  • 48 district delegates
  • 18 unpledged delegates
    • Congressional District 1: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 2: 8 delegates
    • Congressional District 3: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 4: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 5: 5 delegates
    • Congressional District 6: 5 delegates
    • Congressional District 7: 6 delegates
    • Congressional District 8: 6 delegates
Demographic Data

2010 Population:5,686,986Enum.2010 Population Density:40.4persons/km2
2008 Population:5,640,996Est.2008 Population Density:40.1persons/km2
2000 Population:5,363,675Enum.2000 Population Density:38.1persons/km2
Total Delegates:92.0Delegates Density:61,315persons/Del
Land Area (2000):140,663km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Adams County Ashland County Barron County Bayfield County Brown County Buffalo County Burnett County Calumet County Chippewa County Clark County Columbia County Crawford County Dane County Dodge County Door County Douglas County Dunn County Eau Claire County Florence County Fond du Lac County Forest County Grant County Green County Green Lake County Iowa County Iron County Jackson County Jefferson County Juneau County Kenosha County Kewaunee County La Crosse County Lafayette County Langlade County Lincoln County Manitowoc County Marathon County Marinette County Marquette County Menominee County Milwaukee County Monroe County Oconto County Oneida County Outagamie County Ozaukee County Pepin County Pierce County Polk County Portage County Price County Racine County Richland County Rock County Rusk County St. Croix County Sauk County Sawyer County Shawano County Sheboygan County Taylor County Trempealeau County Vernon County Vilas County Walworth County Washburn County Washington County Waukesha County Waupaca County Waushara County Winnebago County Wood County