1996 Senatorial Republican Primary Election Results - Wyoming
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-01-04

Popular Vote
Michael EnziRepublican 27,056 32.47%
John BarrassoRepublican 24,918 29.90%
Curt MeierRepublican 14,739 17.69%
Nimi McConigleyRepublican 6,005 7.21%
Kevin MeenanRepublican 6,000 7.20%
Kathleen P. JachowskiRepublican 2,269 2.72%
Brian E. CoenRepublican 943 1.13%
Cleveland B. HollowayRepublican 874 1.05%
George "Russ" HanrahanRepublican 524 0.63%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1996 Wyoming County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for Senator  
County Button
Pop. (m)
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Demographic Data

2000 Population:493,782Enum.2000 Population Density:2.0persons/km2
1996 Population:488,167Est.1996 Population Density:1.9persons/km2
1990 Population:453,589Enum.1990 Population Density:1.8persons/km2
Land Area (2000):251,489km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.9%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Wyoming Secretary of State. 1996 Primary Election Official Results: United States Candidates' Abstract, Wyoming Secretary of State (http://soswy.state.wy.us/election/96elect/ps-us.htm#ussen-r) (accessed 04 Jan 2007)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Albany County Big Horn County Campbell County Carbon County Converse County Crook County Fremont County Goshen County Hot Springs County Johnson County Laramie County Lincoln County Natrona County Niobrara County Park County Platte County Sheridan County Sublette County Sweetwater County Teton County Uinta County Washakie County Weston County