Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Rick SantorumVirginiaRepublican 91,321 48.99%10 22.2%
Mitt RomneyMassachusettsRepublican 49,758 26.69%5 11.1%
Newt GingrichVirginiaRepublican 29,656 15.91%0 0.0%
Ron PaulTexasRepublican 11,467 6.15%0 0.0%
Buddy RoemerLouisianaRepublican 2,203 1.18%0 0.0%
Rick PerryTexasRepublican 955 0.51%0 0.0%
Michele BachmannMinnesotaRepublican 622 0.33%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Republican 428 0.23%00%
YUnallocated - Republican - -3066.7%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2012 Louisiana County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
Parish Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2012-03-24
Eligible Participants: Closed (only members of the party)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 20
Delegates Total: 45
Statewide Delegates: Proportional - a 25% threshold is required to receive delegates.
Demographic Data

2012 Population:4,602,067Est.2012 Population Density:40.8persons/km2
2010 Population:4,533,372Enum.2010 Population Density:40.2persons/km2
Total Delegates:45Delegates Density:102,268persons/Del
Land Area (2000):112,825km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.8%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Parish:

Acadia Parish Allen Parish Ascension Parish Assumption Parish Avoyelles Parish Beauregard Parish Bienville Parish Bossier Parish Caddo Parish Calcasieu Parish Caldwell Parish Cameron Parish Catahoula Parish Claiborne Parish Concordia Parish De Soto Parish East Baton Rouge Parish East Carroll Parish East Feliciana Parish Evangeline Parish Franklin Parish Grant Parish Iberia Parish Iberville Parish Jackson Parish Jefferson Parish Jefferson Davis Parish Lafayette Parish Lafourche Parish La Salle Parish Lincoln Parish Livingston Parish Madison Parish Morehouse Parish Natchitoches Parish Orleans Parish Ouachita Parish Plaquemines Parish Pointe Coupee Parish Rapides Parish Red River Parish Richland Parish Sabine Parish St. Bernard Parish St. Charles Parish St. Helena Parish St. James Parish St. John the Baptist Parish St. Landry Parish St. Martin Parish St. Mary Parish St. Tammany Parish Tangipahoa Parish Tensas Parish Terrebonne Parish Union Parish Vermilion Parish Vernon Parish Washington Parish Webster Parish West Baton Rouge Parish West Carroll Parish West Feliciana Parish Winn Parish