Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 970,488 54.24%7
Willard Mitt RomneyPaul RyanRepublican 754,175 42.15%0
Gary JohnsonJames P. GrayLibertarian 24,089 1.35%0
Jill SteinCheri HonkalaPacific Green 19,427 1.09%0
Write-ins-- 13,275 0.74%0
YOther (+) - - 7,816 0.44%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2012 Oregon County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2012 Population:3,900,102Est.2012 Population Density:15.7persons/km2
2010 Population:3,831,074Enum.2010 Population Density:15.4persons/km2
Total Electoral Vote:7Electoral Vote Density:557,157persons/EV
Land Area (2000):248,631km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.9%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Oregon Secretary of State Elections Division. November 6, 2012, General Election Abstract of Votes United States President, Oregon Secretary of State Elections Division ( ) (accessed 04 Dec 2012)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
Primary Documentation:
The 2012 Campaign:

Baker County Benton County Clackamas County Clatsop County Columbia County Coos County Crook County Curry County Deschutes County Douglas County Gilliam County Grant County Harney County Hood River County Jackson County Jefferson County Josephine County Klamath County Lake County Lane County Lincoln County Linn County Malheur County Marion County Morrow County Multnomah County Polk County Sherman County Tillamook County Umatilla County Union County Wallowa County Wasco County Washington County Wheeler County Yamhill County