Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Popular Vote
Bill HaslamRepublican 951,796 70.31%
Charles V. 'Charlie' BrownDemocratic 309,237 22.84%
John Jay HookerIndependent 30,579 2.26%
Shaun CrowellConstitution 26,580 1.96%
Isa InfanteaGreen 18,570 1.37%
Steven Damon CoburnIndependent 8,612 0.64%
Daniel T. LewisIndependent 8,321 0.61%
YOther (+) - 33 0.00%
State Seal Map Key
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2014 Tennessee County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2014 Population:6,544,617Est.2014 Population Density:61.3persons/km2
2010 Population:6,346,105Enum.2010 Population Density:59.4persons/km2
Land Area (2000):106,752km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.8%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Tennessee Secretary of State. Division of Elections. State of Tennessee November 4, 2014 State General Governor, Tennessee Secretary of State. Division of Elections ( ) (accessed 16 Dec 2014)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
The 2014 Campaign:

Anderson County Bedford County Benton County Bledsoe County Blount County Bradley County Campbell County Cannon County Carroll County Carter County Cheatham County Chester County Claiborne County Clay County Cocke County Coffee County Crockett County Cumberland County Davidson County Decatur County DeKalb County Dickson County Dyer County Fayette County Fentress County Franklin County Gibson County Giles County Grainger County Greene County Grundy County Hamblen County Hamilton County Hancock County Hardeman County Hardin County Hawkins County Haywood County Henderson County Henry County Hickman County Houston County Humphreys County Jackson County Jefferson County Johnson County Knox County Lake County Lauderdale County Lawrence County Lewis County Lincoln County Loudon County McMinn County McNairy County Macon County Madison County Marion County Marshall County Maury County Meigs County Monroe County Montgomery County Moore County Morgan County Obion County Overton County Perry County Pickett County Polk County Putnam County Rhea County Roane County Robertson County Rutherford County Scott County Sequatchie County Sevier County Shelby County Smith County Stewart County Sullivan County Sumner County Tipton County Trousdale County Unicoi County Union County Van Buren County Warren County Washington County Wayne County Weakley County White County Williamson County Wilson County