Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Marco RubioFloridaRepublican 28,937 72.94%23 100.0%
Donald TrumpNew YorkRepublican 5,474 13.80%0 0.0%
Ted CruzTexasRepublican 3,610 9.10%0 0.0%
John KasichOhioRepublican 582 1.47%0 0.0%
Carly FiorinaVirginiaRepublican 375 0.95%0 0.0%
Jeb BushFloridaRepublican 296 0.75%0 0.0%
Ben CarsonFloridaRepublican 168 0.42%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Republican 229 0.58%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2016 Puerto Rico County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
Municipio Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2016-03-06
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 23
Delegates Total: 23
Statewide Delegates: Winner Take all if the top candidate receives a majority of votes or the top candidate is the only candidate to receive at least 20 percent of the vote, otherwise delegates are awarded proportionally to those candidates that receive more than 20 percent of the vote.
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Comisin Estatal De Elecciones Puerto Rico. Republican Party of Puerto Rico Presidential Primaries March 6, 2016, Comisin Estatal De Elecciones Puerto Rico ( (accessed 22 Aug 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Municipio:

Adjuntas Municipio Aguada Municipio Aguadilla Municipio Aguas Buenas Municipio Aibonito Municipio Añasco Municipio Arecibo Municipio Arroyo Municipio Barceloneta Municipio Barranquitas Municipio Bayamón Municipio Cabo Rojo Municipio Caguas Municipio Camuy Municipio Canóvanas Municipio Carolina Municipio Cataño Municipio Cayey Municipio Ceiba Municipio Ciales Municipio Cidra Municipio Coamo Municipio Comerío Municipio Corozal Municipio Culebra Municipio Dorado Municipio Fajardo Municipio Florida Municipio Guánica Municipio Guayama Municipio Guayanilla Municipio Guaynabo Municipio Gurabo Municipio Hatillo Municipio Hormigueros Municipio Humacao Municipio Isabela Municipio Jayuya Municipio Juana Díaz Municipio Juncos Municipio Lajas Municipio Lares Municipio Las Marías Municipio Las Piedras Municipio Loíza Municipio Luquillo Municipio Manatí Municipio Maricao Municipio Maunabo Municipio Mayagüez Municipio Moca Municipio Morovis Municipio Naguabo Municipio Naranjito Municipio Orocovis Municipio Patillas Municipio Peñuelas Municipio Ponce Municipio Quebradillas Municipio Rincón Municipio Río Grande Municipio Sabana Grande Municipio Salinas Municipio San Germán Municipio San Juan Municipio San Lorenzo Municipio San Sebastián Municipio Santa Isabel Municipio Toa Alta Municipio Toa Baja Municipio Trujillo Alto Municipio Utuado Municipio Vega Alta Municipio Vega Baja Municipio Vieques Municipio Villalba Municipio Yabucoa Municipio Yauco Municipio