Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Popular Vote
Maggie HassanDemocratic 354,649 47.98%
Kelly AyotteRepublican 353,632 47.84%
Aaron DayIndependent 17,742 2.40%
Brian ChabotLibertarian 12,597 1.70%
Write-ins- 520 0.07%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2016 New Hampshire County Map of General Election Results for Senator  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Town Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: New Hampshire Department of State. Elections Division. United States Senate - 2016 General Election, New Hampshire Department of State. Elections Division ( (accessed 03 Dec 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
The 2016 Campaign:

Belknap County Carroll County Cheshire County Coos County Grafton County Hillsborough County Merrimack County Rockingham County Strafford County Sullivan County