Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Donald TrumpNew YorkRepublican 462,413 40.23%29 40.3%
Ted CruzTexasRepublican 422,621 36.76%27 37.5%
John KasichOhioRepublican 145,659 12.67%9 12.5%
Marco RubioFloridaRepublican 88,907 7.73%6 8.3%
Ben CarsonFloridaRepublican 11,019 0.96%1 1.4%
Uncommitted-Republican 6,081 0.53%0 0.0%
Jeb BushFloridaRepublican 3,893 0.34%0 0.0%
Mike HuckabeeFloridaRepublican 3,071 0.27%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Republican 5,866 0.51%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2016 North Carolina County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2016-03-15
Eligible Participants: Modified Open (members of the party or independents)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 72
Delegates Total: 72
Statewide Delegates: Proportional
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: North Carolina State Board of Elections. 03/15/2016 Official Primary Election Results - Statewide - US President - Rep, North Carolina State Board of Elections ( (accessed 07 Jun 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Alamance County Alexander County Alleghany County Anson County Ashe County Avery County Beaufort County Bertie County Bladen County Brunswick County Buncombe County Burke County Cabarrus County Caldwell County Camden County Carteret County Caswell County Catawba County Chatham County Cherokee County Chowan County Clay County Cleveland County Columbus County Craven County Cumberland County Currituck County Dare County Davidson County Davie County Duplin County Durham County Edgecombe County Forsyth County Franklin County Gaston County Gates County Graham County Granville County Greene County Guilford County Halifax County Harnett County Haywood County Henderson County Hertford County Hoke County Hyde County Iredell County Jackson County Johnston County Jones County Lee County Lenoir County Lincoln County McDowell County Macon County Madison County Martin County Mecklenburg County Mitchell County Montgomery County Moore County Nash County New Hanover County Northampton County Onslow County Orange County Pamlico County Pasquotank County Pender County Perquimans County Person County Pitt County Polk County Randolph County Richmond County Robeson County Rockingham County Rowan County Rutherford County Sampson County Scotland County Stanly County Stokes County Surry County Swain County Transylvania County Tyrrell County Union County Vance County Wake County Warren County Washington County Watauga County Wayne County Wilkes County Wilson County Yadkin County Yancey County